The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Happy Father’s Day! June 14, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 9:03 pm
Tags: ,

Not a whole lot on our plate for Father’s Day.  Eric decided he wanted to do yardwork, so we ordered some mulch.  He’ll get treated to Cheryl’s cookies and some yummy apple cake. 

I wanted to share a layout I did last year while on bedrest.  I figured it was perfect to share on Father’s Day. 

“Our Rock”

Journaling:

We love you so very very much.  You are so strong for all of us in the ups and downs. God has blessed us with you Eric.  You are our foundation.  We rely on you so much, especially right now while I’m on bedrest.  You have an enormous amount of patience.  I know it’s not easy being my caregiver.  I know it’s not easy tending to my every need. You do it day in and day out without complaint.  You tend to the every need of our daughters too.  Thank you for making this easier on all of us.  Thank you for being so strong.  You are truly our Rock.

Happy Father’s Day!

 

2 Responses to “Happy Father’s Day!”

  1. Leann Says:

    Hope you had a great Father’s Day Eric. Jill, great job on this blog! I check in everyday!

  2. jyeger Says:

    Thanks Leann! I appreciate the comments!


Leave a Reply

