The Soup Bowl

Tidbits about Jillibean Soup and the life behind the bowl…

Some Links to share and a giveaway! April 9, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jyeger @ 7:14 am
Tags: ,

You can see all of these links up on Bean Talk…I didn’t think I was going to be able to post them for a couple of days but I snuck them in!

 

Check these out for some great JB Soup inspiration!

 

Check out this adorable “Home” book  from Keely at Creek Bank Creations!  Thanks so much for sharing Keely.

 

Julie B. created this very different but very cool layout with 2 pieces of Fresh Raspberries and a sprout.  Awesome Julie!

 

Hanneke from the Netherlands used all of the Minestrone line in this awesome layout!  Love the color blocking of all the papers Hanneke!

 

Check out the Creating Keepsakes website…Cream of Mush is being featured.  If you missed it, it was featured in the April issue of CK as well!  Woot Woot!

 

Love, Love, Love this layout from Julie O.!  Great stuff Julie!

 

Such a sweet layout from Marilou64 at the Scrapjazz.com gallery.

 

Check out this adorable “So Lucky to Have You” layout from BrenoliS at the scrapbook.com site.

 

 Check out this cute card from Natasha.  Love the Brown Sugar background and addtional Cream of Mush papers.

 

Oh, and for the giveaway.  Got some Jillibean Goodness to giveaway…

 

Lookie here…

jillibeangoodnessforgiveaway

 

 

Yum!  All about spring and butterflies.  What’s your favorite springtime flower, smell, memory or experience?  I LOVE to see the daffodils and tulips.  I love it when the grass first turns green…like right now.  I love it when we have 65 to 70 degree days and you can go out without a coat. 

 

All you have to do is leave a comment.  Leah will pick the winner on Saturday April 11th at 9:00 EST.  Good Luck and Happy Spring!!!!

 

You can sign up over on Bean Talk as well!

signature_sm5

 

28 Responses to “Some Links to share and a giveaway!”

  1. Andi M Says:

    As a child, I always loved when the lilacs bloomed. They smelled so good!

  2. Diana Says:

    I love Jillie Bean Soup, so fun! Spring is awesome for it’s colors and smells!

  3. Gracie Says:

    I love tulips and all their beautiful colors! Thanks for the chance at winning.

  4. Erin Bohland Says:

    Im so happy you are getting the notarity that you deserve. I just love your things….

  5. Clarissa Says:

    ahh they look so cute!

  6. Sara Says:

    Drooling!! I love all kinds of flowers now, one of my favs being hydrangeas. However one of my fondest memories as a kid is when we used to eat honeysuckles during the summer.

  7. CB Says:

    I love tulips a lilies, esp. stargazer lilies (had them at my wedding! :) Love all the links for jillibean goodness!

  8. abbie c. Says:

    LOVE it! I too love when flowers start blooming. I’ve got some cheery daffodils in my yard right now!

  9. rebecca keppel Says:

    I guess this was closer to late spring early summer, but I loved when the lilac bush in my parents backyard bloomed as a kid. My Mom would cut the whole thing back and fill the house with vases of lilacs. The scent was purely divine!

  10. Valerie Says:

    I love the smell of all the lilacs when they bloom. As a child I loved bringing lilacs to my teachers!

  11. Claude Campeau Says:

    I love when my tulips come out! We bought our house after the tulips had died, so we had no idea they were there. Then when the spring came around and we saw them bloom, we were thrilled! They keep coming back, love it!

  12. jodi Says:

    I love the bright green buds on the trees, fresh flowers blooming, the smell of dirt, green grass, and the warmth of the sun!! Thanks for the giveaway!

  13. Tina Says:

    I love 65-70 degree days! They are wonderful! I love the birds chirping, the flowers blooming, the grass and trees turning green, and being able to be outside more and more! I love the longer days, the brighter Sun and the wonderful pictures to be made.

  14. Juliana Says:

    I am so happy for spring to be here too!
    Thanks for the chance at such a great giveaway!!!

  15. Julie L. Says:

    So cute, I’ve already gone through my stash of many of those papers and would love to replenish!

  16. Grace M Says:

    We don’t hv spring here in my country – it’s tropical all year long – but when I was studying in France I love that spring meant warm weather and that meant we can picnic by the river! Love those Jillibeanies!

  17. krumeluran Says:

    ohhh I would love to win some goodies :)

    my favourite memory since I was a kid, is the first warm dry spring day… when I was allowed to take the first ride on my bicycle for the year. to hear the birds twitter and the sun is shining and that feeling of total happiness on the bike :)

    // Katarina

  18. I love the tulips. We have a gorgeous flower festival here in Canberra in Spring and the tulips stretch as far as you can see, they are so pretty.

  19. Cass Says:

    I love the smell of freesias. So fresh and spring-y!

  20. Sherrie Says:

    I love the sound of kids playing outside, their joy and excitement when they can just run free straight from inside without having to worry about putting on coats, hats, boots, etc.

  21. djp Says:

    still loving my JBSoup! and loving that I’m seeing it more and more places!

  22. Amy Coose Says:

    I’d love to win me some JB!

  23. Tracy Says:

    Happy Easter everyone!!!

  24. Melinda Says:

    I love the greening up of everything and the first sign of flowers pushing up through the earth. I even love the rainy days that bring all of this about.
    ….and I am loving the spring cleaning and organizing that goes on around my house. Nothing makes this girl happier than an organized closet!

  25. i ♥ the smell of spring rain – really i do.

  26. Amy :) Says:

    Lilacs are my favorite for scent, but I looooove seeing the magnolia trees bloom.

  27. Adriana Says:

    Thanks for the giveaway!!

    For me fall is here, and it is beautifull!!!

  28. Jennifer Says:

    it takes so long for things to finally bud here.. I love seeing all the leaves finally returning to the trees and I love the smell of the hyacinths blooming in my flowerbed!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.